top of page

Who We Are

Structure et reddition de compte

Structure organisationnelle

Ressources en mouvement est gérée par un groupe de membres bénévoles. Nous tenons une réunion téléphonique mensuelle de coordination au cours de laquelle les membres qui y participent prennent des décisions sur les activités de nos groupes de travail.

Les groupes de travail sont formés d’au moins deux membres de Ressources en mouvement et travaillent sur des projets qui s’inscrivent dans nos trois piliers d’activités (apprentissage et éducation, soutien aux mouvements et philanthropie pour la justice sociale). En avril 2019, Ressources en mouvement comptait 15 groupes de travail actifs, notamment : liaison avec les personnes noires, autochtones et de couleur ; communications ; chapitre de Toronto ; chapitre de Montréal ; ressources humaines ; campagnes et plus.

Reddition de compte

Ressources en mouvement priorise la reddition de compte envers les organisateurs qui luttent pour la justice raciale, économique et sociale.

À Toronto et à Montréal, nous travaillons avec des comités consultatifs composés des leaders des mouvements de justice sociale les plus actifs. Plusieurs fois par année, des membres de Ressources en mouvement de Toronto et de Montréal rencontrent des comités consultatifs pour obtenir de la rétroaction sur notre travail et examiner comment nous pouvons accroître notre solidarité avec les mouvements sociaux par nos actions.  

En 2019-2020, nous sommes reconnaissants d’avoir pu travailler avec des organisateurs qui mènent des luttes contre la colonisation, l’impérialisme frontalier, le racisme, la suprématie blanche, le patriarcat-hétérosexiste-cisgenre, le capacitisme, le capitalisme, la violence étatique et l’injustice environnementale.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Abonnez-vous en inscrivant votre adresse de courriel pour recevoir des nouvelles et des informations sur les activités de Ressources en mouvement.

bottom of page

Who We Are

Structure & Accountability

Organizational Structure

Resource Movement is managed by a group of volunteer members. We host an ‘open coordinating call’ once a month, during which members who are present on the call make decisions together about the activities of our working groups. 

 

Working groups are formed by two or more Resource Movement members to work on projects aligned with our three pillars of activity (learning & education, supporting movements & social justice philanthropy). In April 2019, Resource Movement had 15 active working groups, including: BIPOC Base Building (Black, Indigenous, People of Colour), Communications, Toronto Chapter, Montreal Chapter, Human Resources, Campaigns, and more. 

 

Resource Movement is a project on MakeWay's shared platform, which provides operational supports, governance, and charitable expertise for changemakers. The shared platform enables more time and money to go towards achieving greater impact. MakeWay is a national charity that builds partnerships and solutions to help nature and communities thrive together.

Accountability

Resource Movement prioritizes accountability to social justice organizers working for racial, economic and social justice. 
 

In Toronto and Montreal, we work with social justice movement advisory committees, comprised of leaders of active social movements. Several times per year, Resource Movement members in Toronto and Montreal meet with the advisory committees to solicit feedback on our work and explore ways to work in greater solidarity with movements.
 

In 2019/20, we’re grateful to work with organizers leading struggles against: colonization, border imperialism, racism / white supremacy, cis-hetero-patriarchy, ableism, capitalism, state violence, and environmental injustice. 
 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up with your email address to receive Resource Movement news, events, and updates.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Resource Movement is a project on MakeWay's shared platform, a national charity that builds partnerships and solutions to help nature and communities thrive together.